>Awards 2017 >Shortlist announced for The Asian Apprenticeship Awards 2017
The Asian Apprenticeship Awards 2017

Shortlist announced for The Asian Apprenticeship Awards 2017

After receiving close to 200 nominations, we are delighted to announce the shortlisted finalists for The Asian Apprenticeship Awards 2017.

This year’s nominations have been impressive. Quality and standard of nominees shows the superb level of talent that is out there among the British Asian community and the support they receive from their employers and learning providers.

We thank all the judges for their support on the judging day and making the tough decisions between the fantastic nominations that were made.

Winners will be announced a gala dinner on Thursday 2nd November 2017 at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground, Birmingham.


2017 Shortlist

Financial, Legal and Professional Services

Apprentices Shortlist:
Shabrah Hussain (Total Training Company)

Mohammed Hamid  (LSEC)

Naila Bibi (Aspire Housing)

Gurminder Sidhu (Alderbrook Financial Services)

Waseem Ahmed (Cultura Technologies)

Employer Shortlist

Lloyds Banking Group

Alderbrook Financial Services

Societe Generale


Health, Medical and Social Care

Apprentice Shortlist:

Kiran Jahan (Medina Pharmacy)

Nazim Rahman (Market Street Health Group)

Neelam Rahman (Spamedica)

Ruzina Begum (Look Ahead Care and Support)

Siobhan Desai (Sweet Tree Home Care)

Employer Shortlist

Derbyshire Care Services

In Mind

Market Street Health Group


Retail, Hospitality and Tourism

Allahgul Mohabbati (Friends Barber Shop)

Husna Ditta (PepsiCo)

Mehreen Ayub (Admiral Recruitment)

Moudud Kabiry (Royal Air Force)

Wiphawi Minjantuk (Peacocks)




Sparkbrook Pharmacy


Charity, Voluntary Organisations and Public Services

Apprentices Shortlist:

Aneesah Aziz (HMRC Surge and Rapid Response Team)

Arandeep Pannu (Wolverhampton Council

Girindra Patel (One Manchester)

Janade Iftikar (Barnardo’s ETS Yorkshire)

Mohsan Akram (Burton & South Derbyshire College)

Employers Shortlist

Barnardos ETS Yorkshire

Coventry City Council

EMH Group



Apprentices Shortlist:

Danny Beesla (W T Parker)

Deve Shokar (DMA Mechanical & Air Conditioning)

Faisal Khan (Interserve Engineering Services)

Satnam Rathore (K10 Apprenticeships)

Employers Shortlist

Interserve Engineering Services

K10 Apprenticeships

W T Parker


Engineering and Manufacturing

Apprentices Shortlist

Aamir Adam (Siemens)

Haris Jamal (Pfizer UK)

Jay Ahmed (Ryder Ltd)

Kiran Samra (Rolls-Royce)

Tobias Singh (Coca-Cola European Partners)

Employers Shortlist

Coca-Cola European Partners


Severn Trent plc


Creative and Digital

Apprentices Shortlist

Arun Jandu (Coventry City Council)

Asif Rahman (DigiLab

Kamrul Islam (BT Group)

Niraj Gurung (Royal Air Force)

Safiyyah Syeed (CCS Media)

Employers Shortlist


BT Group

The Barbican


Transport and Logistics

Apprentices Shortlist

Asad Ali (Certas Energy)

Baljit Sokhal (Bright House)

Mehrab Jan (Euro Car Parts)

Sam Justus (QVC)

Tirtha Bura (Royal Air Force

Employers Shortlist

Euro Car Parts

J4 Packaging

Ryder Ltd


Learning Provider of The Year

JTL Training

Learning Curve Group

Nova Training

Performance Through People

Remit Group


School or Academy of The Year

Cardinal Newman Secondary School

Aston University Engineering School

Harborne Academy